Home Daycare

Price:

ottawa > Services > Babysitting, Nanny > Home Daycare (#26746)
User: 10716
Phone: 613-421-7280
Description

My name is Jennifer and I am a mother of 2 children ages 7 and 4. I am also an Early Childhood Education graduate from Centennial College and have worked in daycare centers with children age 6 months to 10 years of age. In January I will have 3 full time spots available for children age 18 months to 5 years of age. The full-time daily rate is $40.00.

I offer a program that is based on hands on activities ( age appropriate toys, sensory bins, science experiments, baking, circle time, arts and crafts). Your child will have the opportunity to explore and manipulate his / her world in a healthy, safe and relaxing environment.

I know how difficult it can be to go to work and leave your child in someone else's care, so here I’ve managed to create a home away from home for your child. And although we will have an educational program in place we don't have that “childcare centre” feeling. We'll be an extension of your family that provides hugs, cuddles and positive nurturing on a daily basis.

Our play area is bright and cozy and on the main floor. We have a gated and fenced backyard and our house is on the corner of a very quiet crescent. We are near a park and a splash pad which makes for some great summer fun. We’ll spend lots of time outdoors both in the morning and in the afternoon playing in the yard, going for walks, or going to the park.

I offer a healthy lunch and morning and afternoon snack. Monthly calender with weekly themes and meals are posted for parents. I’ll also provide a daily journal for parents letting them know some of the new or exciting things their child did that day, it’s a great tool that enables parents to share in their child's day.

We are also a pet friendly household. We have a one year old dog named Gracie (black lab/golden retriever mix), a ten year old cat named Missy and our pet fish Daisy.

Please contact me if you have any questions or require additional information.

Contact Information for Home Daycare

E-Mail

Is this your ad? Edit / Delete